Home >>Depoartment of Economics

                             The Department of Economics has been commenced initially as 5year ntegrated MS Economics in 2010. Later on in 2013 the MS Economics programme has been transformed into two year MA economics course. Currently the department has 5 faculty members all are with Ph.D. degrees in different specialization to cater to educational needs of the students. The faculty members are highly competent, experienced who are having specialization in the areas including Agricultural Economics, Industrial Economics, Financial Economics, Health Economics and Women Empowerment besides theoretical and Empirical research in these fields .The department has striving to conduct Socio economic surveys in the local area. In the beginning department is headed(I/c) by Prof.S.Teki , Principal , College of Arts and Commerce later Dr. A. Lavanya Kumari appointed as a course coordinator presently the department course coordinator is Dr. P. Lakshmi Narayana. The vision of department of economics is to become one of the leading Economics education imparting institution in the State of Andhra Pradesh. The Department has been toiling to equip the students with emerging economic wisdom, which in turn make the students to face real life and career challenges effectively and efficiently. The department motivates the students towards preparing for the national and state level competitive examinations and enable them for further educational pursuits. The Mission of the Department is impart quality education with high values and ethics. This department is committed to knowledge, skills and value based education that enables the students to actively integrate these attributes into their Professional careers. Balanced mix of basic and applied research that would enrich the advancement of knowledge and provide creative solutions to problems that exist in economy both government and private sectors.

S.No Name of the Teacher Designation Image Profile
1. Dr. A Lavanya Kumari Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) Click Here
2. Dr. P Lakshmi Narayana Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) & Course Co-ordinator Click Here
3. Dr. T Anitha Kumari Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc)
4. Dr. P A Naidu Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) Click Here
5. Dr. K Nirmala Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) Click Here