• Name : Dr. K Yamini Josna
  • Designation : Course Co-ordinator
  • Phone :8074047604
  • Email : josna.ps@aknu.edu.in
About department

The Dept of Political science started in 2015-16 with two faculty members and 15 students. The faculty has grown from 2 to 4 students from 15 to 30. All the faculty members are well qualified, committed and have good exposed in academic affairs.

Objectives of the department:

✹ Marching towards academic excellence.

✹ To shape the students useful to the society and the nation.

✹ To impact value based education besides bookish knowledge.

✹ To prepare students to take various competitive examinations.

✹ To mould the students face the future challenges.

✹ To enable the students to analyise and evaluate various facets of current political issues.

Programs offered
S.No Name of Program Syllabus Intake
1 M.A Political Science 30
S.No Name of the Teacher Designation Email Image Profile
1 Dr. B V V Bala Krishna Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) bbk.ps@aknu.edu.in Dr. B V V Bala Krishna Profile
2 Dr. N Raja Sekhar Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) nrs.ps@aknu.edu.in Dr. N Raja Sekhar Profile
3 Dr. K Yamini Josna Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) josna.ps@aknu.edu.in Dr. K Yamini Josna Profile
4 Mr. J Suraiah Assistant Professor(Ad-hoc) js.ps@aknu.edu.in Mr. J Suraiah Profile